Waxwork Records

Haunting of Hill House Original Netflix Series Soundtrack

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

Waxwork Records is proud to present THE HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE Music From The Netflix Horror Series By The Newton Brothers. Originally a 1959 gothic horror novel written by American author Shirley Jackson, THE HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE is a multi-episode Netflix horror series directed by Mike Flanagan (Hush, Gerald’s Game) and starring Carla Gugino (Sin City, Wayward Pines) and Henry Thomas (E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial). 

The plot centers around The Crain family which consists of a mother, father and five children that temporarily move into the Hill House mansion in 1992. The intention is to renovate the sprawling home and then sell it for a profit in effort to build their very own dream house. Soon after moving into Hill House, they begin to experience increasing paranormal activity that results in a tragic loss and the family fleeing from the house. 26 years later, the Crain siblings and their estranged father reunite after a new tragedy, and they are all forced to confront how their time in Hill House affected each of them.

The series has received critical acclaim and praise. Author Stephen King described the series as “close to a work of genius." The Telegraph calls it “the most complex and complete horror series of its time." Forbes stated that “it may actually be Netflix’s best original show, ever." RogerEbert.com gave unanimous praise calling it “essential viewing” and stated that “the show contains some of the most unforgettable horror imagery in film or television in years."

The superb music to THE HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE was composed by The Newton Brothers and features compositions that are a complex blend of ambient orchestral cues and melancholy, haunting piano. The music is effectively hypnotic, ghostly, gothic, and at times, downright terrifying. Waxwork Records is thrilled to release the complete series soundtrack as a deluxe double LP set featuring 180 gram “Red Door" marble colored vinyl, design and layout by Aesthetic Apparatus, printed inserts, productions stills, old style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating, and deluxe packaging. 

  • The Complete Music From The Netflix Horror Series By The Newton Brothers
  • 180 Gram 2xLP “Red Door" Marble Colored Vinyl
  • Design and Layout by Aesthetic Apparatus
  • 11” x 11” Insert
  • Production Stills
  • Deluxe Packaging

Side A

1. The Haunting Of Hill House (Main Titles)

2. Come Home

3. Larks and Katydids

4. Darkness and Chaos

5. That Night

6. Take Her Down

7. Whatever Walked There, Walked Alone

8. Hill House


Side B

9. Go Tomorrow

10. Science Vs. Religion

11. What Did You Really See

12. The Red Room

13. Missing Things

14. I Believe You

15. 12:00 a.m.

16. In The Shadow Of Ghosts


Side C

17. I Want To Wake Up So Badly

18. Luke

19. Approaching The House

20. Haunted Past

21. You Remember

22. Feel Nothing


Side D

23. Beginning Of The End Movement I

24. Beginning Of The End Movement II (Tea Party)

25. Beginning Of The End Movement III

26. Beginning Of The End Movement IV

27. The End