Waxwork Records

Child's Play Original 1988 Motion Picture Music

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.99

Waxwork Records is thrilled to announce the release of CHILD’S PLAY Original 1988 Motion Picture Music by Joseph RenzettiCHILD’S PLAY is a 1988 American horror film directed by Tom Holland and starring Brad Dourif and Catherine Hicks. The film is based on the story by Don Mancini of a widowed mother that gifts her son, Andy Barclay, with a popular “Good Guy” doll for his birthday, unaware that the doll is possessed by the soul of a serial killer named Charles Lee Ray. The film immediately gained a cult following, and its success spawned a multi-media franchise that includes a series of six sequels and a remake of the original movie. It remains one of the paramount and classic horror movies from the 1980’s. The Chucky character has earned his rightful place alongside other slashers and horror icons such as Michael Myers, Freddy Krueger, and Jason Voorhees.

CHILD PLAY’s electronic / orchestral hybrid film score by Joseph Renzetti is a fan favorite that was released on the vinyl format only once prior in 1989 after the theatrical release of the movie. Ominous synth drones, pulsing electronic percussion, and nightmarish de-tuned harpsichords round out the terrifying score. The music of CHILD’S PLAY moves from hellish soundscapes to driving, chase-like rhythms in violent fashion.

Waxwork worked to acquire the complete CHILD’S PLAY score from the original 1988 master tapes. The score has been re-mastered for vinyl and housed within deluxe packaging including 180 gram “Chucky” colored vinyl, new artwork by Phantom City Creative, and old style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating.

CHILD’S PLAY Original Motion Picture Music Features:

  • The Complete 1988 Score By Joseph Renzetti
  • Sourced From The Original Master Tapes
  • Re-Mastered For Vinyl
  • New Art By Phantom City Creative
  • 180 Gram “Chucky” Colored Vinyl (Disc 1 - Fire Orange w/ Blood Splatter.  Disc 2 - Red, White, and Blue with Blood Swirl).
  • Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets w/ Satin Coating
Side A
1. Opening Chase (Main Title/ Child's Play)
2. Maggie Get It/ Maggie Out the Window
3. Chucky's Shoes/ Just A Doll
Side B
4. EL Ride
5. Batteries Included/ Mamma Walk/ Street Music
6. Goodnight Asshole/ Mamma Visits
Side C
7. Chucky Kills the Doctor
8. Chucky Goes to the Hospital
9. Batter Up/ Chucky' Chant/ This is the End/ Chuck Roast
Side D
10. Chucky Goes to Pieces/ Chuck in a Box
11. Goodbye Chucky/ Child's Play/ End Credits
12. News Cast (Bonus Track)
13. Child's Play/ End Credits (Without Vocal)